April 12, 2013 ~ The Sleeping Giant
Today I am getting setup in my home studio to start broadcasting simple truths that some people may not want to hear.

Over the last two decades I have not cast a single vote for any politician because I didn’t like any of the options available without fully understanding why. Over the years I have paid just enough attention to see that no matter the choice, change never really happened as promised. Our system currently consists of basically two parties, each massively funded by special interests making all the same promises with slightly different packaging but all geared to keep the citizens in the dark.

Way too many people in this country are still asleep thinking that, given time, things will get better. Problems will pass and that they are powerless to do anything about them.

I was “asleep” and now I am awake, paying attention and really pissed off!

I feel guilty for having taken such a long nap when the future of our country and our freedom actually hangs in the balance.

One single presumption has motivated me to heights never before experienced and that is my belief that the vast majority of the people still napping are people with the same concerns as the modern day libertarian and that gives me a great deal of hope for our future.

I would estimate that well over 60% of the people who don’t vote have been resisting our democratic system that has proven time and time again to be nothing more than a waste of time. An option to select the candidate believed to be the lesser of two evils.

In my county (Isabella County), the total votes cast for Sheriff were under 6,000 when the voting population is over 44,000.

The government knows that the sleeping population in the US is made up primarily of patriots and libertarians and is mobilizing for confrontation right here on our own soil behind our backs as we unconsciously fund the entire operation for them as they demonize our veterans and rewrite our constitution and take away our guns.

Are we as a people really this stupid!

Leave a Reply

