June 26, 2013 ~ Gun Board Unconstitutional thus VOID.

Wouldn’t it be nice if we could all live in a make believe world where we could make up all the rules as we went along! This is how Isabella County does it.

This is how we lose our rights folks. We allow them to slip away and when they are gone their is no getting them back.

Michigan is a “Shall Issue State” meaning that without the laundry list of reasons to deny my CCW, my county was obligated to issue me a permit to carry my weapon concealed. Instead they labeled me confrontational and denied (infringed further) upon my rights that I already had and STILL do have.

The right to keep and bare arms shall not be infringed.

My county gun board must also be Board Certified in Clinical Psychology because it practiced medicine and declared me a potential threat to myself and to others when they “clinically diagnosed me” as having suicidal and homicidal tendencies.

How the absence of a permit to carry a weapon concealed can change all these negative tendencies you will have to ask the board as to how they just made myself and the people safer by denying me a piece of paper. Additionally, if I were really a threat to myself and to the people and the county was qualified to make that determination, wouldn’t it also stand to reason that the county would now be liable for allowing me to continue to own all the guns that I already have?

As they are not qualified nor certified to practice clinical psychology, this then is a slander and a defamation upon my character.

Gun Boards are NOT supposed to conduct psychological evaluations as they are neither competent nor qualified nor board certified to do so.

But in a world where you get to make up all the rules as you go along, all this makes perfect sense!

18. Not be detrimental to the safety of his or her self or any other person if issued a Concealed Pistol License.

I am quite sure that it was never the intent of the legislation to superimpose that Michigan County Gun Boards perform the work best left to qualified physicians in this last provision and that in any county electing to do so is simply an abuse of power.

Ted Visner (989) 954-2814

One of the People, for the Peolple

Leave a Reply

